Deep Purple Slaves And Masters 180g Import LP

Deep Purple

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180 Gram Vinyl! Features the Line Up of Blackmore, Turner, Lord, Paice & Glover!

Deep Purple survived a seemingly endless series of lineup changes and a dramatic mid-career shift from grandiose progressive rock to ear-shattering heavy metal to emerge as a true institution of the British hard rock community; once credited in the Guinness Book of World Records as the globe's loudest band, their revolving-door roster launched the careers of performers including Ritchie Blackmore, David Coverdale, and Ian Gillan.

Slaves and Masters is the thirteenth studio album by Deep Purple, and was released in 1990. At the time the album was released, their lineup consisted of guitarist Ritchie Blackmore (who had returned to the Purple fold in 1984 after leaving the band to form Rainbow following the release of Stormbringer in November 1974), singer Joe Lynn Turner (who was once the lead singer of Rainbow), keyboardist/organist Jon Lord, drummer Ian Paice, and bassist Roger Glover.

Longtime Purple followers were more than happy with the return of Blackmore. "King Of Dreams", "The Cut Runs Deep", and "Fire In The Basement" are all classic Deep Purple tracks. Blackmore's guitar solos and Lord's keyboard runs harp back to the Deep Purple of old.

The album sounds like a cross between Rainbow and a Deep Purple album. Now available again on heavy 180 grams vinyl with an insert.

• 180 Gram Vinyl
• Import
• Includes Insert

Joe Lynn Turner, vocals
Ritchie Blackmore, guitar
Roger Glover, bass
Jon Lord, keyboards, organ
Ian Paice, drums

Side A:

1. King Of Dreams
2. The Cut Runs Deep
3. Fire In The Basement
4. Fortuneteller
Side B:
1. Truth Hurts
2. Love Conquers All
3. Breakfast In Bed
4. Too Much Is Not Enough
5. Wicked Ways

Customers Also Like