Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Parlophone
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Deep Purple Shades of Deep Purple 180g Import LP

Deep Purple

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl LP! Cut from the 2014 Remaster of the Original Analog Stereo Master Tapes!

Once credited in The Guinness Book of World Records as the globe's loudest band, Deep Purple are a true institution of the British hard rock community. They are ranked as one of the most influential bands ever. The celebrated English group has released 19 studio albums, along with a vast collection of compilations and live releases, and since 'Shades of Deep Purple' was unleashed in 1968, the band has sold over 100 million albums worldwide.

Shades of Deep Purple is the debut studio album from the band and was created after just two months of rehearsals. The album was recorded in only three days in May 1968 and contains four original songs and four covers, thoroughly rearranged to include classical interludes and sound more psychedelic. The single "Hush" was released in June 1968 and became a huge success, harvesting the band significant attention and peaking at No. 4 on the US charts and at No. 2 on the Canadian charts.

"...still a hell of an album. From the opening bars of "And the Address," it's clear that they'd gotten down the fundamentals of heavy metal from day one, and at various points the electricity and the beat just surge forth in ways that were startlingly new in the summer of 1968." -Bruce Eder,

• 180g Vinyl
• Cut from the 2014 remaster of the original analog stereo master tapes
• Original artwork
• Includes download code for MP3 version of the album
• Import

Side One:

1. And the Address
2. Hush
3. One More Rainy Day
4. Prelude: Happiness / I'm So Glad
Side Two:
1. Mandrake Root
2. Help
3. Love Help Me
4. Hey Joe

Customers Also Like