Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Rhino


Depeche Mode 101 Blu-Ray Video Disc

Depeche Mode

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Brand-New HD Edition Blu-Ray Video Disc!
4K Scans Of The Original Film Reels For This New HD Version!
Includes Previously Unseen Bonus Performances!

Depeche Mode releases a newly upgraded, expanded, Blu-Ray edition of the 101 documentary concert film and live album chronicling the 101st and final performance of the band's Music For The Masses world tour, recorded live at the Pasadena Rose Bowl on June 18, 1988.

A groundbreaking collaborative documentary, 101 was co-directed by acclaimed husband-and-wife filmmaking team D.A. Pennebaker (Don't Look Back) and Chris Hegedus (The War Room) with active creative input from Depeche Mode, who'd held an exclusive contest for fans offering an appearance in a Depeche Mode movie as the prize. 101's narrative through-line of contest winners traveling across America to attend Depeche Mode's landmark Rose Bowl concert is a cinematic precursor to the youth culture trend in "reality TV" programming. Depeche Mode's 101 captures the electrifying synergy between the band and their fans.

This new HD edition of 101: A film by D.A. Pennebaker, Chris Hegedus, David Dawkins has been meticulously upgraded using 4k scans of the original film reels to create an all-new viewing experience.

The 101 Blu-ray includes three previously unseen bonus performances of "A Question of Lust," "Sacred" and "Something To Do" plus the official promotional video for "Everything Counts."

"It's incredible to be able to see D.A. Pennebaker's film and this period of our career presented in this new high-definition light," said Depeche Mode.

"We were thrilled to partner with Sony Music on the digital restoration of Depeche Mode 101, definitely one of our all-time favorite films and one of our favorite filmmaking experiences," said 101 co-director Chris Hegedus. "DM 101's parallel realities following the historic tour of this pioneering British band as they storm across America bringing an exciting new sound to the masses, along with an intimate view of a busload of ardent young fans on an unforgettable road trip to the Rose Bowl made this documentary a groundbreaking influence on the reality genre. Making this movie was a grand adventure for both of us (Pennebaker and Hegedus).... By the end of the tour, we became their biggest fans. We are excited to introduce this new release to audiences."

In 2020 Depeche Mode released SPiRiTS in the Forest which Forbes described as "the new gold standard for concert films," with director and longtime collaborator Anton Corbijn. This was recorded at the close of the record-breaking two-year Global Spirit Tour, which saw the band play to over 3 million fans at 115 shows around the world. In November they closed the year with their induction into the legendary Rock & Roll Hall of Fame.

Note: 101 and Live At The Pasadena Bowl contain a sequence of flashing lights which might affect customers who are susceptible to photosensitive epilepsy.


  • Blu-Ray Video
  • 101 Film: Meticulously Upgraded Using 4K Scans of the Original Film Reels
  • Live At The Pasadena Rose Bowl, June 18, 1988
  • 3 Previously Unseen Bonus Performances
  • "Everything Counts" Official Promo Video
  • Blu-Ray audio options: 2.0 Uncompressed LPCM Stereo / 5.1 Uncompressed LPCM Surround / Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround
  • Blu-Ray Total Running Time: 3 hr 13 min approx.
  • Blu-Ray Total Running Time: 3 hr 13 min approx. Made in USA


101: A film by D.A. Pennebaker, Chris Hegedus, David Dawkins

Depeche Mode prepares for the 101st and final concert of its massive 'Music For The Masses' world tour at the Rose Bowl Stadium, Pasadena, California, while a group of fans who won a contest travel to the concert through the United States on a bus...

Live At The Pasadena Rose Bowl, June 18, 1988

  1. Master And Servant
  2. Pimpf
  3. Behind The Wheel
  4. Strangelove
  5. Blasphemous Rumours
  6. Stripped
  7. Somebody
  8. Black Celebration
  9. Pleasure, Little Treasure
  10. Just Can't Get Enough
  11. Everything Counts
  12. Never Let Me Down Again
  13. A Question Of Lust (Bonus)
  14. Sacred (Bonus)
  15. Something To Do (Bonus)
  16. Everything Counts official promotional video

Customers Also Like