Genre: Alternative
Label: Rhino
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Depeche Mode Black Celebration: The 12" Singles Numbered, Limited Edition 5 Disc Box Set

Depeche Mode

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Numbered, Limited Edition 5Disc Box Set!

Depeche Mode continues their singles project with Black Celebration, containing 5 12" vinyl singles, and Music For the Masses, which contains 7 12" vinyl singles. The set contains the four original 12" releases from the album plus a 12" vinyl version of the limited edition “A Question Of Lust” cassette release, available for the first time internationally in this collection.

With Depeche Mode's 1986 release of Black Celebration, the group's dark sound created by Alan Wilder cemented their influence on pop culture inspiring many young musicians to start their own bands.

From the beginning of their career Depeche Mode have been at the forefront of remix culture; creating their own classic extended mixes back in the early 80s and over the years amassing a collection of remixers of their songs that pretty much charts the history of cutting edge dance music.

• Numbered, Limited Edition
• 5 x 12" Vinyl Singles
• Faithfully reproduced from original artwork and audio masters
• 'Stripped' and Original and Special Edition versions of 'A Question Of Lust' and 'A Question Of Time'
• Mastering engineer: Daniel Krieger at SST, Frankfurt and Mike Piacentini at Battery Studios, New York
• Tape coordinator: Cary Anning at Abbey Road Studios, London
• Tape transfer engineer: Tom Hall and Ed Courage at Abbey Road Studios, London
• Slipcase with silver foil-stamped number
• Reproduction of original marketing poster
• Limited time digital download code
• Made in the EU

Stripped (12BONG 10)
Side A:

1. Stripped (Highland Mix)
2. But Not Tonight (Extended Remix)
Side B:
1. Breathing In Fumes
2. Fly On The Windscreen (Quiet Mix)
3. Black Day

A Question Of Lust (12BONG 11)
Side A:

1. A Question Of Lust
2. Christmas Island (Extended)
Side B:
1. People Are People (Live)
2. It Doesn't Matter Two (Instrumental)
3. A Question Of Lust (Minimal)

A Question Of Lust (L12BONG 11)
Side A:

1. A Question Of Lust (Flood Mix)
2. Christmas Island
Side B:
1. If You Want (Live)
2. Shame (Live)
3. Blasphemous Rumours (Live)

A Question Of Time (12BONG 12)
Side A:

1. A Question Of Time (Extended Remix)
Side B:
1. Black Celebration (Live)
2. Something To Do (Live)
3. Stripped (Live)

A Question Of Time (L12BONG 12)
Side A:

1. A Question Of Time (New Town Mix)
2. A Question Of Time (Live Remix)
Side B:
1. Black Celebration (Black Tulip Mix)
2. More Than A Party (Live Remix)

Customers Also Like