Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sony
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Depeche Mode Delta Machine 180g 2LP

Depeche Mode

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180 Gram Vinyl! Depeche Mode's First Album Since 2009 Features Single "Heaven"!

Produced by Ben Hillier and mixed by Flood, Delta Machine is the band's first release since 2009. 'Heaven' is the first single from the album.

Martin Gore had this to say about the album: "Writing this album was incredibly daunting as I wanted the sound of this collection to be very modern. I want people to feel good about listening to this record, to get some kind of peace. It's just got something magical about it."

Dave Gahan added: "With this release we've completely shifted our idea of how to create an album. When we hit a wall where we realize the album is beginning to sound too normal, we'll mess it up and rally give it that organic Depeche Mode Sound. Delta Machine is no different, and I can't wait for all of our fans to hear it."

Depeche Mode became "The most popular electronic band the world has ever known" according to Q Magainze, "One of the greatest British pop groups of all time" according to the Sunday Telegraph, and "The quintessential Eighties techno-pop band" according to Rolling Stone magazine and MTV.

"Depeche Mode's stark, synthetic sound and moody, provocative lyrics buck classic pop convention, to the extent that techno music innovators in Detroit and London regularly cite the band as a major inspiration. But for decades now, Depeche Mode also inspired countless alternative rock, indie, and even metal bands — possibly because the hooks that distinguish their most popular songs are among their era's most ingratiating..." -

"[N]obody does gothic melodrama quite like Depeche Mode, and ‘Alone’ is one of the best tracks on Delta Machine, all ominous rumble, churning drums, gritty synths and seasick strings. ‘The Child Inside’ is also brilliantly sinister, seething with barely contained tension, and desolate to the core... It’s rare indeed for a band to sound this good on their thirteenth studio album; rarer still for them to remain interesting or relevant, and yet with Delta Machine Depeche Mode achieve both... a band both mature and renewed." - FACT Magazine

• 180 Gram Double Vinyl
• Includes limited time download insert

LP1 - Side A:

1. Welcome To My World
2. Angel
3. Heaven
4. Secret To the End
LP1 - Side B:
1. My Little Universe
2. Slow
3. Broken
4. The Child Inside
5. Soft Touch / Raw Nerve
LP2 - Side C:
1. Should Be Higher
2. Alone
3. Soothe My Soul
4. Goodbye
LP2 - Side D:
1. Long Time Lie
2. Happens All the Time
3. Always
4. All That's Mine

Customers Also Like