Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Rhino
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Depeche Mode 101 180g 2LP

Depeche Mode

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Classic 1989 Live Double 180g LP!
Includes "Never Let Me Down Again," "Strangelove," "Everything Counts" & "Just Can't Get Enough!"

The album 101 contains music performed live at the Pasadena Rose Bowl on June 18, 1988. The album serves as a documentary chronicling the final leg of Depeche Mode's 1987/88 Music For the Masses tour and the final show at the Rose Bowl in 1988.

"As an event, Depeche Mode's huge (attendance around 60,000) Los Angeles Rose Bowl concert in 1988 remains legendary; no single artist show had totally sold out the venue since eight years beforehand, while the film documentary done by Dylan-filmer D.A. Pennebaker based around the show clearly demonstrated fans' intense commitment to a near-decade-old band most mainstream critics continued to stupidly portray as a flash-in-the-pan synth pop effort. This start-to-final-encore record of the concert showcases a band perfectly able to carry its music from studio to stage as well as any other combo worth its salt should be able to do. Understandably focused on Music for the Masses material, the album shows Depeche experimenting with alternate arrangements at various points for live performance; big numbers like 'Never Let Me Down Again,' 'Stripped,' and 'Blasphemous Rumors' pack even more of a wallop here. Slower numbers and more than a couple of ballads help to vary the hit-packed set, including a fine 'Somebody' and 'The Things You Said' combination sung by Martin Gore. 'Pleasure Little Treasure,' on record an okay B-side, becomes a monster rocker live, the type of unexpected surprise one could expect from a solid band no matter what the music. With a triumphant set of closing numbers, including magnificent takes on 'Never Let Me Down Again,' 'Master and Servant,' and the set-ending 'Everything Counts,' with what sounds like the entire audience singing the chorus well after the song has finally ended, 101 does far better at its task than most might have guessed." - Ned Raggett,

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• 16 page photo booklet long out of print
• Gatefold Jacket

Live at the Pasadena Rose Bowl, June 18, 1988
1. Pimpf
2. Behind the Wheel
3. Strangelove
4. Sacred
5. Something To Do
6. Blasphemous Rumours
7. Stripped
8. Somebody
9. The Things You Said
10. Black Celebration
11. Shake The Disease
12. Nothing
13. Pleasure, Little Treasure
14. People Are People
15. A Question of Time
16. Never Let Me Down Again
17. A Question of Lust
18. Master and Servant
19. Just Can't Get Enough
20. Everything Counts

Customers Also Like