Genre: Reggae
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Desmond Dekker Double Dekker 180g Import 2LP

Desmond Dekker

$18.99 $42.99
(You save $24.00 )
Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Audiophile Vinyl Double LP!

Desmond Dekker recorded some of his best known songs together with his backing group the Aces. Their track "Israelites" from 1968 became one of the earliest international reggae hits. Dekker's other hits include "007 (Shanty Town)", "It Mek" and "You Can Get It", which are all featured on the 1973 compilation album Double Dekker. The album was produced by Leslie Kong and serves an interesting period document of the years 1969-1971, following ska as it evolved into rocksteady.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Import
  • Made in the EU


Record 1

Side One:
  1. 007 Shanty Town
  2. Israelites
  3. It Mek
  4. Pickney Gal
  5. Peace On The Land
  6. I Believe
Side Two:
  1. Look What They're Doing To Me
  2. Please Don't Bend
  3. My Reward
  4. Little Darling
  5. Life Of Opportunity
  6. When I'm Cold
  7. Archie Wah Wah

Record 2

Side One:
  1. Hippopotamus
  2. Warlock
  3. Licking Stick
  4. What Will You Gain
  5. Trample
  6. The More You Live
  7. Go And Tell My People
Side Two:
  1. Reggae Recipe
  2. Yakety Yak
  3. Where Did It Go
  4. First Time For A Long Time
  5. Stop The Wedding
  6. Mother Nature
  7. Life Hope And Faith

Customers Also Like