Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Golden Earring On The Double 180g Import 2LP

Golden Earring

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!

Golden Earring's On The Double was the band's first double album, released in January 1969, and the last album released under the name The Golden Earrings. It contains 19 tracks varying from pop and acoustic to their well-known heavier rock tracks. The album includes the band's first piano-based ballad, which is simply entitled "The Grand Piano". However, most people will know this album for the song "Just A Little Bit Of Peace In My Heart", which reached #2 on the singles chart in their home country, The Netherlands. During the time of this release, the band was playing every venue down across the country and started to gain grounds in other countries all over the globe. This was when the band's international career took off with a rocket start.

On The Double is available on black vinyl and contains an insert.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Gatefold Sleeve
  • Insert
  • Import
  • Made in the EU


Side A:

  1. Songs Of A Devil's Servant
  2. Angelina
  3. Pam Pam Poope Poope Loux
  4. Hurry, Hurry, Hurry

Side B:

  1. My Baby Ruby
  2. Judy
  3. Goodbye Mama
  4. Murdock 9-6182
  5. Just A Little Bit Of Peace In My Heart

Side C:

  1. The Sad Story Of Sam Stone
  2. High In The Sky
  3. Remember My Friend
  4. Time Is A Book
  5. Backbiting Baby

Side D:

  1. I'm A Runnin'
  2. I Sing My Song
  3. Mitch Mover
  4. God Bless The Day
  5. The Grand Piano

Customers Also Like