Genre: Jazz
Label: Cisco
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Dexter Gordon One Flight Up 180g LP Cisco

Dexter Gordon

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
TAS Recommended! Rated a 'Best Audiophile Label Recording' in the November 2009 issue of The Absolute Sound!

TAS Rated 4/5 Music, 4/5 Sonics in the January 2008 Issue of The Absolute Sound!

Dexter Gordon is joined by Donald Byrd, Kenny Drew, Niels-Henning Orsted and Art Taylor for this set of three delicious tunes. The album's centerpieces are two extended compositions, Donald Byrd's "Tanya" and Kenny Drew's "Coppin' The Haven".

"Cisco Music's vinyl reissue sounds intensely immediate, natural, and palpably "there." Taylor's drums are upfront and relentlessly insistent; Gordon's sax has a wispy, throaty, reverb-encased sound; Pedersen's bass lays deep, earthy, yet elastic roots; Drew's piano is solid yet impressionistic, and Byrd's trumpet is all spit-polished, warm brass. Hands-down, one of the audiophile label's finest efforts." - Wayne Garcia, TAS January 2008

• 180g Vinyl
• Limited Edition

Dexter Gordon, tenor saxophone
Donald Byrd, trumpet
Kenny Drew, piano
Niels-Henning Orsted, bass
Art Taylor, drums

1. Tanya
2. Coppin' the Haven
3. Darn That Dream

Customers Also Like