Genre: Jazz
Label: Verve
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Dinah Washington The Divine Miss Washington 180g 5LP Box Set

Dinah Washington

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Vinyl 5LP Box Set!

As part of the vinyl Verve collections, the Dinah Washington boxed set contains a selection of her best-loved albums on 180g vinyl in sleeves that replicate the original artwork. Contained in the set are the albums For Those In Love (1955), After Hours With Miss "D" (1954), The Swingin' Miss "D" (1957), Dinah Jams (1954), and What A Diff'rence A Day Makes! (1959).

Dinah Washington was an American singer and pianist, who has been cited as "the most popular black female recording artist of the '50s". Dinah was one of the greatest female vocalists to have sung jazz and popular music in the 20th century. Her style and delivery have been emulated by many that followed but few have had a voice to match the Divine Miss D.

• 5LP Box Set
• 180g Vinyl
• Slipcase box
• Sleeves replicate original artwork
• Made in Netherlands

For Those In Love
Side 1:

1. I Get A Kick Out Of You
2. Blue Gardenia
3. Easy Living
4. You Don't Know What Love Is
Side 2:
1. This Can't Be Love
2. My Old Flame
3. I Could Write A Book
4. Make The Man Love Me
5. Ask A Woman Who Knows
6. If I Had You

After Hours With Miss D
Side 1:

1. Blue Skies
2. Bye Bye Blues
3. Am I Blue
4. Our Love Is Here To Stay
Side 2:
1. A Foggy Day
2. I Let A Song Go Out Of My Heart
3. Pennies From Heaven
4. Love For Sale

The Swingin' Miss "D"
Side 1:

1. They Don't Believe Me
2. You're Crying
3. Makin' Whoopee
4. Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye
5. But Not For Me
6. Caravan
Side 2:
1. Perdido
2. Never Let Me Go
3. Is You Is Or Is You Ain't Ma Baby
4. I'll Close My Eyes
5. Somebody Loves Me

Dinah Jams
Side 1:

1. Lover Come Back To Me
2. Alone Together, Summertime, Come Rain Or Come Shine
3. No More
Side 2:
1. I've Got You Under My Skin
2. There Is No Greater Love
3. You Go To My Head

What A Diff'rence A Day Makes!
Side 1:

1. I Remember You
2. I Thought About You
3. That's All There Is To That
4. I Won't Cry Any More
5. I'm Thru With Love
6. Cry Me A River
Side 2:
1. What A Diff'rence A Day Makes
2. Nothing In The World (Could Make Me Love You More Than I Do)
3. Manhattan
4. Time After Time
5. It's Magic
6. A Sunday Kind Of Love

Customers Also Like