Dion Stomping Ground 180g 2LP


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Vinyl Double LP!
Featuring Peter Frampton, Eric Clapton, Keb' Mo', Sonny Landreth, Mark Knopfler & More!

Pioneering rock n' roll singer/songwriter Dion delivers yet another powerful collection of timeless blues with Stomping Ground. It's the follow-up to his universally acclaimed Keeping The Blues Alive Records debut, Blues With Friends, from 2020. Dion has yet again enlisted the music world's most iconic and talented stars to bring his blues to life. Peter Frampton, Eric Clapton, Keb' Mo', Joe Bonamassa, Patti Scialfa and Bruce Springsteen, and more join Dion on this heartfelt release.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Foreword by Pete Townshend
  • Limited time download card


Side A:

  1. Take It Back with Joe Bonamassa
  2. Hey Diddle Diddle with G.E. Smith
  3. Dancing Girl with Mark Knopfler
  4. If You Wanna Rock 'n' Roll with Eric Clapton

Side B:

  1. There Was A Time with Peter Frampton
  2. Cryin' Shame with Sonny Landreth
  3. The Night Is Young with Joe Menza & Wayne Hood

Side C:

  1. That's What The Doctor Said with Steve Conn
  2. My Stomping Ground with Billy Gibbons
  3. Angel In The Alleyways with Patti Scialfa & Bruce Springsteen

Side D:

  1. I've Got To Get To You with Boz Scaggs, Joe Menza & Mike Menza
  2. Red House with Keb' Mo'
  3. I Got My Eyes On You Baby with Marcia Ball & Jimmy Vivino
  4. I've Been Watching with Rickie Lee Jones & Wayne Hood

Customers Also Like