Genre: Electronic
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Ezra Koenig Angel Deradoorian
Format: 33RPM,


Discovery LP (Deluxe Edition) LP


$14.99 $22.99
(You save $8.00 )
Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Deluxe Limited Edition LP Features Unlisted Bonus Track!
Collaborative Project Between Vampire Weekend's Rostam Batmanglij & Ra Ra Riot's Wes Miles!

Originally released on XL in 2009, Discovery's LP is the collaborative synth pop project from Rostam Batmanglij (founding member and producer of Vampire Weekend) and Wes Miles (lead singer/songwriter of Ra Ra Riot). The album features guest appearances from Ezra Koenig and Angel Deradoorian, and is reissued for the first time in five years on limited edition vinyl, with an unlisted bonus track that was not on the XL pressing.

There is absolutely no trace of the precise, orchestrated, indie popcraft of Ra Ra Riot or the jittery, Afro-pop of Vampire Weekend to be found on the duo's debut record LP. Instead they go for a crazily warped version of modern R&B jams filtered through '80s dance music, '00s hip-hop, and Jamaican dancehall that is both hilarious and wonderful....overall, the feeling you get from the record is that of a couple of guys having an incredibly fun time creating music that has absolutely no socially redeeming values at all. Who needs those anyway when LP is so joyous, perfectly conceived, and flat out fun? Stick to the duo's day jobs for that, come to Discovery for the jamz!
-Tim Sendra,, 4/5 stars


  • Deluxe Limited Edition
  • Vinyl LP
  • Bonus Track


  1. Orange Shirt
  2. Osaka Loop Line
  3. Can You Discover?
  4. I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend (Featuring Angel Deradoorian)
  5. So Insane
  6. Swing Tree
  7. Carby (Featuring Ezra Koenig)
  8. I Want You Back
  9. It's Not My Fault (It's My Fault)
  10. Slang Tang
  11. Orange Shirt (Rock Remix)

Customers Also Like