Genre: Hip Hop Rap
Label: Legacy
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince He's The DJ, I'm The Rapper 2LP

DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Reissue Of The First Double LP In Hip Hop Music!
Features "Parents Just Don't Understand" & "A Nightmare On My Street"!

He's the DJ, I'm the Rapper is the second studio album by hip hop duo DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince, and is the duo's most successful album. It was the first double album in hip hop music, in its original vinyl incarnation. In 1998, the album was selected as one of The Source magazine's 100 Best Rap Albums.

The album's first single, "Brand New Funk", was only released promotionally and, thus, failed to achieve any commercial success. However, the album's second single, "Parents Just Don't Understand", won the first-ever Grammy Award for Best Rap Performance and reached #12 on the Billboard Hot 100. Although the album's third single, "A Nightmare on My Street", which reached #15 on the Billboard Hot 100, was considered for inclusion in the movie A Nightmare on Elm Street 4: The Dream Master, the producers of the film decided against its inclusion. As a result, vinyl pressings of the album contain a disclaimer sticker that says: "Nightmare On My Street" is not part of and has not been embodied in the soundtrack of any "Nightmare On Elm Street" motion picture. This record is not authorized, licensed or affiliated with the "Nightmare On Elm Street" films, New Line Cinema Corp., The Elm Street Venture or the Fourth New Line/Heron Venture.

• Double LP
• Gatefold jacket
• Limited time digital download

Side A:

1. A Nightmare On My Street
2. Here We Go Again
3. Brand New Funk
4. Time To Chill
5. Charlie Mack (First Out Of The Limo)
Side B:
1. As We Go
2. Parents Just Don't Understand
3. Pump Up The Bass
4. Let's Get Busy, Baby
5. Another Special Announcement
Side C:
1. Live At Union Square (November 1986)
2. D.J. On The Wheels
3. My Buddy
4. Rhythm Trax-House Party Style
Side D:
1. He's The D.J., I'm The Rapper
2. Hip Hop Dancer's Theme
3. Jazzy's In The House
4. Human Video Game

Customers Also Like