Genre: Metal
Label: BMG
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Dokken The Elektra Albums 1983-1987 180g 5LP Box Set


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition 180g 5LP Box Set!
Their First Four Albums Newly Remastered!
Only 2,500 Copies Available!

Dokken's million-selling, worldwide-charting first four studio albums are collected in this 5LP set. All albums feature the classic lineup of Don Dokken, George Lynch, Jeff Pilson and "Wild" Mick Brown. All four albums have been newly remastered and are pressed on 180g black vinyl.

The box set includes:

Breaking the Chains (1983) - US #136. Includes "Breaking the Chains" (#32 US Rock) and "Paris Is Burning (Live)"

Tooth and Nail (1984) - platinum, US #49. Includes "Into the Fire" (#21 US Rock), "Just Got Lucky" (#64 US Hot 100, #20 US Rock)

Under Lock and Key (1985) - platinum, US #32. Includes "The Hunter" (#25 US Rock), "In My Dream" (#77 US Hot 100, #24 US Rock)

Back for the Attack (1987) - platinum, US #13. Includes the theme from Nightmare on Elm Street 3, "Dream Warriors" (#22 US Rock), "Burning Like a Flame" (#72 US Hot 100, #20 US Rock), and "Prisoner" (#37 US Rock)


  • Limited Edition - Only 2,500 Copies
  • 5LP Box Set
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Breaking the Chains (1983) on 1LP
  • Tooth and Nail (1984) on 1LP
  • Under Lock and Key (1985) on 1LP
  • Back for the Attack (1987) on 2LP
  • All Four Albums Newly Remastered
  • Slipcase
  • Made in the Czech Republic


Breaking the Chains (1983)

Side One:
  1. Breaking the Chains
  2. In the Middle
  3. Felony
  4. I Can't See You
  5. Live to Rock (Rock to Live)
Side Two:
  1. Nightrider
  2. Seven Thunders
  3. Young Girls
  4. Stick to Your Guns
  5. Paris Is Burning (Recorded Live in Berlin, Dec. 1982)

Tooth and Nail (1984)

Side One:
  1. Without Warning
  2. Tooth and Nail
  3. Just Got Lucky
  4. Heartless Heart
  5. Don't Close Your Eyes
Side Two:
  1. When Heaven Comes Down
  2. Into the Fire
  3. Bullets to Spare
  4. Alone Again
  5. Turn on the Action

Under Lock and Key (1985)

Side One:
  1. Unchain the Night
  2. The Hunter
  3. In My Dreams
  4. Slippin' Away
  5. Lightnin' Strikes Again
Side Two:
  1. It's Not Love
  2. Jaded Heart
  3. Don't Lie to Me
  4. Will the Sun Rise
  5. Til the Livin' End

Back for the Attack (1987)

Side One:
  1. Kiss of Death
  2. Prisoner
  3. Night by Night
Side Two:
  1. Standing in the Shadows
  2. Heaven Sent
  3. Mr. Scary
Side Three:
  1. So Many Tears
  2. Burning Like a Flame
  3. Lost Behind the Wall
  4. Stop Fighting Love
Side Four:
  1. Cry of the Gypsy
  2. Sleepless Night
  3. Dream Warriors

Customers Also Like