Label: WEA
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Dolly Parton, Linda Ronstadt, Emmylou Harris Trio 180g LP

Dolly Parton, Linda Ronstadt, Emmylou Harris

Availability: Awaiting Repress
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

2x Grammy-Winning Album on 180g Vinyl LP!
Re-Mastered For Vinyl by Doug Sax at The Mastering Lab & Pressed at RTI!

Originally released in 1987, Trio sold over 4 million copies worldwide and received two Grammy Awards - for Best Country Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal and Best Country Collaboration with Vocals.

Produced by George Massenburg, the trio of Dolly Parton, Linda Ronstadt and Emmylou Harris collaborated to create an award-winning album. Trio produced four huge Country hit singles including the remake of Phil Spector's "To Know Him Is to Love Him." The album hit #1 on the US Country album chart where it stayed for five consecutive weeks.

Bringing together Emmylou Harris, Dolly Parton, and Linda Ronstadt for the album Trio was a truly inspired idea, and not simply because they were three of the finest voices in country and pop music at the time... The three vocalists display an obvious affinity and respect for one another's talents, inspiring superb performances in one another, and while they all shine in their solo spots, some of the album's most pleasurable moments are when the three harmonize, with their distinct but equally impressive voices melding into a whole that's more than the sum of its parts. Harris, Parton, and Ronstadt also make the most of a set of fine songs, and producer George Massenburg lined up a wonderfully subtle and intuitive backing group, with Ry Cooder, David Lindley, and Albert Lee picking gloriously without calling undue attention to themselves. In short, Trio is that rare example of an all-star collaborative effort that truly shows everyone involved to their best advantage, and it ranks with the best of all three headliners' work.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Re-Mastered For Vinyl by Doug Sax at The Mastering Lab
  • Pressed at RTI
  • Stoughton Heavy Board Jacket with Custom Dust Sleeve
  • Original Package Replicated


Side One:

  1. The Pain of Loving You
  2. Making Plans
  3. To Know Him Is To Love Him
  4. Hobo's Meditation
  5. Wildflowers
  6. Telling Me Lies

Side Two:

  1. My Dear Companion
  2. Those Memories of You
  3. I've Had Enough
  4. Rosewood Casket
  5. Farther Along

Customers Also Like