Genre: Pop Rock
Label: ADA
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Don Caballero Don Caballero 2 2LP

Don Caballero

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Don Caballero's first album, For Respect, gave way to a second record, just as solid, yet girding melodies skyscraperly, de-emphasizing denseness in exchange for taking up a large area. "Math rock," a definition for which there is little to no agreement, became an easily recognizable concept and word.

"...Don Caballero constantly, expertly play off one another, switching leads and erecting tumbling monuments filled with lots of noisy power struggle, and few unwanted noodling solos. There's something to be said for rockin' out for its own sake, and Don Caballero say it loudly." - Alternative Press, January 1996 pp.76-77)

"...mind-boggling rock jams of patterned guitar sparring, walking bass lines, and avalanches of drums and cymbals..." - Option (1-2/96, p.88)

"...What we've got here is sheer muscle: fifty megaton art music played with a controlled savagery that rivals LARKS' TONGUES IN ASPIC-era King Crimson. The force is pure hardcore..." - Musician (3/96, p.90)

1. Stupid Puma
2. Please Tokio, Please This is Tokio
3. P,P,P,antless
4. Repeat Defender
5. Dick Suffers Is Furious With You
6. Cold Knees (In April)
7. Rollerblade Success Story
8. No One Gives a Hoot About Faux-Ass Nonsense

Customers Also Like