Genre: Pop Rock
Label: BMG
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Don McLean Botanical Gardens LP

Don McLean

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Album From Writer of "American Pie" On Vinyl LP!

Don McLean is one of America’s most enduring singer-songwriters and is forever associated with his classic hits "American Pie" and "Vincent (Starry Starry Night)." Since first hitting the charts in 1971, Don has amassed over 40 gold and platinum records worldwide and, in 2004, was inducted into the Songwriters' Hall of Fame. His songs have been recorded by artists from every musical genre, most notably Madonna’s No. 1 recording of "American Pie" in 2000 and George Michael’s version of "The Grave" in 2003, sung in protest at the Iraq War.

McLean now releases "Botanical Gardens" on vinyl LP.

"It's difficult not to be swept along by the wry clear-sightedness and touching sincerity of the legendary Don McLean." - BBC

"All of the vocals and instruments are impeccably performed and are a joy to listen to." - Sputnik Music

• Vinyl LP

Side One:

1. Botanical Gardens
2. The Lucky Guy
3. A Total Eclipse Of The Sun
4. Waving Man
5. When July Comes
6. You're All I Ever Had
Side Two:
1. Rock 'n' Roll Your Baby
2. I've Cried All The Tears That I Have
3. Ain't She A Honey
4. The King Of Fools
5. Grief And Hope
6. You've Got Such Beautiful Eyes
7. Last Night When We Were Young

Customers Also Like