Genre: Blues
Label: Audioquest


Doug MacLeod Whose Truth, Whose Lies? CD

Doug Macleod

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
AQCD 1054
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Featured in Michael Fremer's Heavy Rotation in the February 2001 Issue of Stereophile!

Having now recorded four albums for Audioquest (deemed the "Rolls Royce of blues labels" by Real Blues Magazine), Doug MacLeod has earned his outstanding reputation as a blues songwriter, guitarist and singer. His music has garnered numerous awards including three W.C. Handy awards, a Golden Note award and two Grammy nominations.

"Cross an extrodinary acoustic blues guitarist with a savvy singer/songwriter and you've got Doug MacLeod...a talented instrumentalist and an impassioned singer, but what stands out are his well-turned lyrical phrases and intriguing musical nuances." -- Living Blues.

1. Whose Truth
2. Whose Lies?
3. Plaquemine
4. 'Splain It To Me
5. Norfolk County Line
6. My Black Pony
7. Saint Louis On My Mind
8. Can't Give me Nothin'
9. Unlonely
10. Rise Up
11. Sweet Ride
12. Goin' Down Country
13. You Won't Find Me
14. Time For A Change

Customers Also Like