Genre: Blues
Label: Audioquest


Doug MacLeod You Can't Take My Blues CD

Doug Macleod

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
AQCD 1041
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Doug MacLeaod's first album for AQM, Come to Find, received well deserved praise from the world wide blues community. Dough takes it to a whole 'nother level with You Can't Talk My Blues. Joined by legendary harpsman, Carey Bell, and the great Mighty Flyers rhythm section, Doug MacLeod takes you to the core of deep down, intimate, blues.

"MacLeod is not a mere imitator of style, but one of the vibrant voices that will keep this sound alive into the next century." -Blues Review.

1. One Good Woman
2. Bus With No Destination
3. You Can't Take My Blues
4. Things'll Be Better You'll See
5. Papa John
6. Hey Bartender (I Got No More Place To Go)
7. Another Funny Deal Goin' Down
8. Walkin' My Way Back To You
9. All I Had Was the Blues
10. Runnin' With Carey
11. Chill On Cold
12. Handle It Yourself
13. Sometimes I Wonder

Customers Also Like