Genre: Blues


Doug MacLeod Raw Blues 1 CD

Doug MacLeod

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Doug MacLeod's 2023 EP on CD!
Something Old, Something New, Nothing Borrowed, All Blue!

Doug MacLeod is an international touring artist and was named Acoustic Artist of the Year in 2020 and nominated again in 2023 by Blues Music Awards. His 2018 Break the Chain was awarded Acoustic Album of the Year. Doug overcame a crippling stutter by turning to music. MacLeod's playing landed him sideman gigs with George 'Harmonica' Smith, Big Joe Turner, Pee Wee Crayton, Eddie 'Cleanhead' Vinson, Lowell Fulson, and Big Mama Thornton. MacLeod's songs have been featured in many TV movies and the hit show In the Heat of the Night. August Wilson requested his soulful slide guitar playing in the Los Angeles opening of Gem of the Ocean. He is one of the four featured artists in the movie Resonate: A Guitar Story, the feature documentary on the making of National Guitars. Over 30 years and 22 studio albums, MacLeod has consistently earned rave reviews with his songs being covered by many artists including Albert King, Albert Collins, Joe Louis Walker, and Eva Cassidy.


  • CD


  1. I'm Gone
  2. What's Been Heard (Maybe Ain't Been Said)
  3. Plaquemine
  4. Children Like You
  5. Unmarked Road
  6. Hey Bartender
  7. Walking with Mr. Smith

Customers Also Like