Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Ray Sawyer Dennis Locorierre
Format: 33RPM,


Dr. Hook Collected 180g Import 2LP (Black Vinyl)

Dr. Hook

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Audiophile Vinyl Double LP!

American rock band Dr. Hook enjoyed commercial success in the 1970s with hit singles like "Sylvia's Mother" (1972), "Only Sixteen" (1975), "Sharing The Night Together" (1978), and "When You're in Love with a Beautiful Woman" (1979). The music they created spanned different genres, now all brought together on this wonderful Collected 2LP.

Dr. Hook & the Medicine Show (as they were previously named) formed in the late '60s, but it took some years before they achieved commercial success. Their 1971 album Doctor Hook became a million-seller and includes their biggest hit "Sylvia's Mother". It was the start of a highly successful period with eight years of regular chart hits, including "A Little Bit More", "Better Love Next Time", and "Sexy Eyes". It took a while after their first record before they released another high seller, but A Little Bit More was another chart hitting record. The band was known for their country-flavored pop/rock music and crazy stage performances. During the early '80s, the success went downwards and after some prominent band members left and were replaced by others the band finally gave up the ghost in 1985.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Black Vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • High quality PVC protective sleeve
  • Liner notes
  • Songs from the band, plus solo members Ray Sawyer and Dennis Locorriere
  • Import
  • Made in the EU


Side One:

  1. Sylvia's Mother
  2. Carrie Me Carrie
  3. The Cover Of The Rolling Stone
  4. Roland The Roadie And Gertrude The Groupie
  5. The Wonderful Soup Stone
  6. The Ballad Of Lucy Jordan
  7. Everybody's Makin' It Big But Me

Side Two:

  1. I Got Stoned And I Missed It
  2. A Little Bit More
  3. If Not You
  4. Making Love And Music
  5. Sharing The Night Together
  6. When You're In Love With A Beautiful Woman
  7. What Do You Want?
  8. Better Love Next Time

Side Three:

  1. Sexy Eyes
  2. Years From Now
  3. Girls Can Get It
  4. Body Talkin
  5. Hearts Like Yours And Mine
  6. Baby Makes Her Blue Jeans Talk
  7. Rings

Side Four:

  1. The Last Morning
  2. Bunky And Lucille
  3. Make It Easy
  4. The Wild Colonial Boy
  5. Sylvia's Father (Live in Amsterdam 1974)
  6. Ray Sawyer - (One More Year Of) Daddy's Little Girl
  7. Dennis Locorierre - After All

Customers Also Like