Dr. No Soundtrack DMM 180g Import LP (Solid Red Vinyl)

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Edition 180g Solid Red Vinyl LP!

The first James Bond film adventure! 007...The double "0" means he has a license to kill when he chooses...where he chooses...whom he chooses!

This release contains the complete original soundtrack from the first cinematic version of one of Ian Fleming's James Bond novels: Dr. No (1962). Filmed in Jamaica, it starred Sean Connery in his first Bond role, along with Ursula Andress, Joseph Wiseman, and Jack Lordames. Based on the 1958 novel by the same name, it was adapted by Richard Maibaum, Johanna Harwood, and Berkely Mather, and directed by Terence Young. The music, composed by Monty Norman, marked the debut of the iconic "James Bond Theme" performed by the John Barry orchestra, and also featured various Jamaican tunes featuring Byron Lee and the Dragonaires.

• 180g Vinyl
• Limited Edition Solid Red Vinyl
• Direct Metal Master
• Import
• Made in the EU

The John Barry Orchestra featuring Vic Flick on guitar (A1, B11)
Eric Rodgers, conductor (A2, A6-A8, B1-B10)
Diana Coupland, vocals on A7, B3
Monty Norman, vocals on B5
Byron Lee & The Dragonaires (A3-A5 & A9-A11)

Side A:

1. James Bond Theme
2. James Bond Returns Home
3. Kingston Calypso (Three Blind Mice) #1
4. Jamaican Rock
5. Jump Up!
6. Audio Bongo
7. Under The Mango Tree #1
8. Twisting With James (aka James Bond Twist)
9. Under The Mango Tree #2 (aka Jamaica Jazz)
10. Under The Mango Tree #3
11. Jump Up! #2
Side B:
1. Dr. No's Fantasy
2. Tarantula
3. Kingston Calypso (Three Blind Mice) #2
4. The Island Speaks
5. Under The Mango Tree #4
6. The Boys Chase
7. Dr. No's Theme
8. Theme For James Bond
9. Dr. No Visits James Bond's Bedroom
10. Love At Last
11. James Bond Theme #2 (End Title)

Customers Also Like