Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Dream Theater Awake 180g Import 2LP

Dream Theater

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Audiophile Vinyl Double LP! Includes 4-Page Insert!

Awake is the third studio album by American progressive Metal/Rock band Dream Theater and was originally released in 1994. After the success of Images And Words, Dream Theater was eager to work on fresh material and retreated to the studio in May 1994. John Purdell and Duane Baron produced, engineered, and mixed the album. The album's cover was designed by the band and features numerous references to the album's lyrics. The album peaked at 32 on the US Billboard 200.

Awake was the last Dream Theater album to feature keyboardist Kevin Moore, who announced his decision to leave the band during the recording of the album. Dream Theater auditioned for keyboardists to replace Moore for the upcoming Awake world tour and eventually hired Derek Sherinian.

"Lie," "Caught in a Web," and "The Silent Man" were released as singles. There is no title track on the album, but the lyric "Awake" appears in the songs "Innocence Faded" and "The Silent Man." This release is pressed on 180g audiophile vinyl and includes a 4-page insert.

"Dream Theater's third studio release, Awake, marks a definite change in the band's tone. From the moment the guitars enter on "6:00," the first track, a darker sound is immediately evident, and it continues through the entire 75 minutes of the disc. The complex song structures, marked by arrangements that would give many good players fits, are very impressive. Drummer Mike Portnoy and guitarist John Petrucci, in particular, reach new heights with their instruments...Dream Theater's musical ability can't be denied." -Phil Carter,

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• 4-Page Insert
• Double LP

LP 1 - Side 1:

1. 6:00
2. Caught In A Web
3. Innocence Faded
LP 1 - Side 2:
1. Erotomania
2. Voices
3. The Silent Man

LP 2 - Side 3:
1. The Mirror
2. Lie
3. Lifting Shadows Off A Dream
LP 2 - Side 4:
1. Scarred
2. Space-Dye Vest

Customers Also Like