Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Dream Theater Awake Numbered Limited Edition 2LP

Dream Theater

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Numbered, Limited Edition 2LP Set - Only 3000 Copies!

Following the overwhelming success of the previous Dream Theater vinyl releases--Images & Words and Metropolis Pt. 2: Scenes from a Memory, both sold out within weeks--Brookvale Records proudly presents two more classic titles from the world's greatest progressive metal band. 1994's Awake and 1997's Falling Into Infinity each mark distinctive periods in Dream Theater's impressive discography.

The two albums also have something else in common...both have long been requested on vinyl in the US by the band's incredibly dedicated fan base. Thanks to these spectacular limited edition releases, the wait is over. Remastered for vinyl and featuring stunning gatefold packaging, each of these classic Dream Theater albums is presented as a 2LP set and strictly limited to 1000 hand-numbered units on black vinyl.

Awake is the third studio album by American progressive metal/rock band Dream Theater, released on October 4, 1994 through East West Records. It was the last Dream Theater album to feature keyboardist Kevin Moore, who announced his decision to leave the band during the recording of the album.

Much of the material for Awake was written in writing sessions between February and April 1994, during which Dream Theater were under pressure from their record label to produce an album as successful as Images and Words (1992) with a single similar to "Pull Me Under." The label wanted the band to produce a more metal-oriented album, hoping it would be easier to market. John Purdell and Duane Baron produced, engineered and mixed the album. The album's cover, designed by the band, features numerous references to the album's lyrics.

Recent reviews regard the album as one of the band's finest. The album peaked at 32 on the US Billboard 200, the highest position a Dream Theater album would reach on that chart until 2007's Systematic Chaos, which peaked at 19. "Lie," "Caught in a Web" and "The Silent Man" were released as singles.

"The complex song structures, marked by arrangements that would give many good players fits, are very impressive. Drummer Mike Portnoy and guitarist John Petrucci, in particular, reach new heights with their instruments, but keyboardist Kevin Moore and bassist John Myung hold up quite well, adding to the prog metal sound with their own contributions...Dream Theater's musical ability can't be denied." -Phil Carter,

• Numbered, Limited Edition
• Only 3000 copies
• 2LP Set
• Remastered for vinyl
• Stunning gatefold packaging
• Available for the first time on vinyl in North America

LP1 - Side 1:
1. 6:00
2. Caught In A Web
3. Innocence Faded
LP1 - Side 2:
A Mind Beside Itself
1. I. Erotomania
2. II. Voices
3. III. The Silent Man

LP2 - Side 3:
1. The Mirror
2. Lie
3. Lifting Shadows Off A Dream
LP2 - Side 4:
1. Scarred
2. Space-Dye Vest

Customers Also Like