Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Roadrunner
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Dream Theater The Astonishing 180g 4LP Box Set

Dream Theater

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl 4LP Box Set!

The Astonishing is undisputedly the most ambitious undertaking by a band whose cerebral compositions already define the vanguard of progressive hard rock.

The Astonishing is enriched exponentially by the integration of a real orchestra and choir, arranged by conductor David Campbell, whose work graces over 450 gold and platinum albums, including watershed releases from Adele, Justin Timberlake, Linkin Park, Evanescence, Beyoncé, and his son, Beck. The Astonishing was produced by Petrucci with engineering and mixing by Richard Chycki, whose resume includes work with Rush, Aerosmith, and Mick Jagger. Other organic sounds are more abundant than at any point in the band's history, with Rudess in particular relishing the tones from a grand piano and Hammond organ.

Like Tommy or The Wall, the songs on The Astonishing work as both singular compositions and overall story components. Writing the music as a duo, Petrucci and Rudess venture into unexplored corners of their sound without sacrificing their musical identity.

• 180g Vinyl
• 4LP Box Set
• Gatefold Jackets
• Inserts
• Double-Sided 18x24 Map
• Digital Download

LP 1
Side A:

1. Descent Of The NOMACS
2. Dystopian Overture
3. The Gift Of Music
4. The Answer
5. A Better Life
Side B:
1. Lord Nafaryus
2. A Savior In The Square
3. When Your Time Has Come
4. Act Of Faythe

LP 2
Side C:

1. Three Days
2. The Hovering Sojourn
3. Brother, Can You Hear Me?
4. A Life Left Behind
Side D:
1. Ravenskill
2. Chosen
3. A Tempting Offer
4. Digital Discord

LP 3
Side E:

1. The X Aspect
2. A New Beginning
3. The Road To Revolution
Side F:
1. 2285 Entr'acte
2. Moment Of Betrayal
3. Heaven's Cove
4. Begin Again

LP 4
Side G:

1. The Path That Divides
2. Machine Chatter
3. The Walking Shadow
4. My Last Farewell
5. Losing Faythe
Side H:
1. Whispers On The Wind
2. Hymn Of A Thousand Voices
3. Our New World
4. Power Down
5. Astonishing

Customers Also Like