Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Rhino
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Wilco Being There 180g 4LP Box Set


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Limited Deluxe Edition 180g Vinyl 4LP Set!
Includes Original Album + 15 Previously Unissued Demos, Outtakes & Never Before Heard Songs!
Also Contains Live At KCRW 11/13/96!

Rhino reissues Wilco's first two albums, A.M. and Being There, as Deluxe LP versions. These editions contains the original albums remastered along with previously unreleased bonus tracks.

Wilco's second album, released October 1996, met with better reception than their debut. The self-produced album contains more introspective writing due in part to many life changes for Jeff Tweedy, including the birth of his first child. In an attempt to boost sales, Tweedy struck a deal with Reprise to sell the double LP at a single LP price in exchange for a decrease in royalties. This idea was ingenious and paid off in spades!

The DELUXE EDITION builds on the original with 15 bonus tracks released for the first time, including alternate versions of tracks "I Got You" and "Say You Miss Me." Also included are four songs the band played on radio station KCRW on November 13, 1996. As a touring band, many of these songs can be found on Wilco’s current set-list as notable fan favorites that have evolved over the years.

"...Being There is the group's great leap forward, a masterful, wildly eclectic collection shot through with ambitions and ideas. Although a few songs remain rooted in their signature sound, here Jeff Tweedy and band are as fascinated by their music's possibilities as its origins, and they push the songs which make up this sprawling two-disc set down consistently surprising paths and byways." - Jason Ankeny,

• Limited Deluxe Edition
• 180g Vinyl
• 4LP Set housed in a slipcase
• Remastered Original Album
• 15 bonus tracks
• 4 tracks played on radio station KCRW on November 13, 1996

Being There
Side One:

1. Misunderstood
2. Far, Far Away
3. Monday
4. Outtasite (Outta Mind)
5. Forget The Flowers
Side Two:
1. Red-Eyed And Blue
2. I Got You (At The End Of The Century)
3. What's The World Got In Store
4. Hotel Arizona
5. Say You Miss Me
Side Three:
1. Sunken Treasure
2. Someday Soon
3. Outta Mind (Outta Sight)
4. Someone Else's Song
5. Kingpin
Side Four:
1. (Was I) In Your Dreams
2. Why Would You Wanna Live
3. The Lonely 1
4. Dreamer In My Dreams

Side Five:

1. Late Blooming Son
2. I Got You (Dobro Mix Warzone)
3. Out Of Sight, Out Of Mind (Alternate)
4. Far, Far Away (Dark Side Of The Room)
5. Dynamite My Soul
6. Losing Interest
Side Six:
1. Why Would You Wanna Live (Alternate)
2. Sun's A Star
3. Capitol City
4. Better When I'm Gone
5. Dreamer In My Dreams (Alternate Rough Take)
Side Seven:
1. Say You Miss Me (Alternate)
2. I Got You (Alternate)
3. Monday (Party Horn Version)
4. I Can't Keep From Talking
Side Eight - Live At KCRW 11/13/96:
1. Sunken Treasure
2. Red-Eyed And Blue
3. Far, Far Away
4. Will You Love Me Tomorrow

Customers Also Like