Genre: Pop Rock
Label: ATO
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Drive-By Truckers American Band LP & 7" Vinyl

The Drive-By Truckers

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Black Vinyl LP & 7" Vinyl Disc!

On the 20th anniversary of being a band, Drive-By Truckers return with an urgent and timely protest album, made for our times, and in particular the 2016 election year. Songwriters Patterson Hood and Mike Cooley have made an epic statement and what NRP Music says, "very well might be their greatest album".

American Band’s considerable force can in part be credited to the sheer musical strength of the current Drive-By Truckers line-up, with Hood and Cooley joined by bassist Matt Patton, keyboardist/multi-instrumentalist Jay Gonzalez, and drummer Brad Morgan – together, the longest-lasting iteration in the band’s two-decade history.

"One of the nation's best bands has made what very well might be its greatest album." - NPR Music

Mike Cooley, vocals, guitar
Patterson Hood, vocals, guitar
Matt Patton, vocals, bass
Brad Morgan, drums, percussion
Jay Gonzalez,vocals, piano, guitar

• Black Vinyl LP & 7" Vinyl Disc
• Limited time download

1. Ramon Casiano
2. Darkened Flags On The Cusp of Dawn
3. Surrender Under Protest
4. Guns Of Umpqua
5. Filthy And Fried
6. Sun Don't Shine
7. Kinky Hypocrite (45 included)
8. Ever South
9. What It Means
10. Once They Banned Imagine
11. Baggage

Customers Also Like