Genre: Alternative
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Drive-By Truckers The Dirty South 180g 2LP (Clear With Blue Splatter Vinyl)

Drive-By Truckers

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Limited Edition 180g Clear With Blue Splatter Vinyl 2LP!

New West Records began releasing music in 1998 and one of the labels earliest successes came in the form of their partnership with the Drive-By Truckers and the music that this historic band would create. With over one million records sold across the New West - DBT catalog it is safe to say that there is a solid and ever growing fanbase for this culturally impactful band. New West is proud to celebrate over 15 years worth of music and releases by FINALLY releasing the Drive-By Trucker back catalogue on color vinyl.

Drive-By Truckers bring you home to Muscle Shoals, Alabama and The Dirty South.

"This is our best selling album and I think it's aging really well. This one sounds quite different on vinyl and in the best of ways. It almost sounds like different mixes on some songs... Tornadoes, Danko / Manuel and Carl Perkins' Cadillac all sound especially fine." - Patterson Hood

Heavy & beautiful & frightening & intelligent
-Fader Magazine


  • Limited Edition
  • Clear/Blue Splatter Color Vinyl
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Gatefold jacket


Side One:

  1. Where The Devil Don't Stay
  2. Tornadoes
  3. The Day John Henry Died
  4. Puttin' People On The Moon

Side Two:

  1. Carl Perkins' Cadillac
  2. The Sands Of Iwo Jima
  3. Danko / Manuel

Side Three:

  1. The Boys From Alabama
  2. Cottonseed
  3. The Buford Stick
  4. Daddy's Cup

Side Four:

  1. Never Gonna Change
  2. Lookout Mountain
  3. Goddamn Lonely Love

Customers Also Like