Genre: Alternative
Label: New West
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Drive-By Truckers The Fine Print 180g 2LP (Clear With Green Splatter Vinyl)

Drive-By Truckers

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition 180g Clear With Green Splatter Vinyl 2LP!

New West Records began releasing music in 1998 and one of the labels earliest successes came in the form of their partnership with the Drive-By Truckers and the music that this historic band would create. With over one million records sold across the New West - DBT catalog it is safe to say that there is a solid and ever growing fanbase for this culturally impactful band. New West is proud to celebrate over 15 years worth of music and releases by FINALLY releasing the Drive-By Trucker back catalogue on color vinyl.

DBT dug into the New West Records vaults and put finishing touches on a selection of songs that were never quite completed. The result of the collaboration is The Fine Print (A Collection of Oddities And Rarities 2003-2008), a 12-track album of previously unreleased and rare songs. The Fine Print features songs written by band members past and present, including Patterson Hood, Mike Cooley and Jason Isbell. Seven of the twelve songs come from The Dirty South era, a highly creative time for DBT. The record also contains four covers including "Rebels" by Tom Petty, which the band recorded originally for the TV show King Of The Hill and "Like A Rolling Stone" by Bob Dylan which provided Shonna Tucker with her first ever lead vocal performance on a DBT recording.

When the Drive-By Truckers put out a rarities album, they don't half-ass it... rather than releasing the unfinished songs as is, the way most bands would've done, the Truckers actually went ahead and finished those tracks.


  • Limited Edition
  • Clear/Green Splatter Color Vinyl
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Gatefold jacket


Side One:

  1. George Jones Talkin' Cell Phone Blues
  2. Rebels
  3. TVA

Side Two:

  1. Uncle Frank (Alternate Version)
  2. Goode's Field Road (Alternate Version)
  3. The Great Car Dealer War

Side Three:

  1. Mama Bake A Pie (Daddy Kill A Chicken)
  2. When The Well Runs Dry
  3. Little Pony And The Great Big Horse

Side Four:

  1. Mrs. Claus' Kimono
  2. Play It All Night Long
  3. Like A Rolling Stone

Customers Also Like