Duke Ellington & His Orchestra The Nutcracker Suite & Peer Gynt Suites Nos. 1 & 2 180g Import LP

Duke Ellington & His Orchestra

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Coming June 26, 2020 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Jazz Interpretations Of Tchaikovsky & Grieg On 180g Vinyl LP!

Featuring jazz interpretations of Tchaikovsky's 'The Nutcracker', the album has come to be recognized as one of Duke Ellington's most important albums of the 1960s. Award-winning New York based conductor Steven Richman has done a great job with the winning combination of Tchaikovsky and Duke Ellington & Billy Strayhorn (the hippest cats of jazz-a-tooty) on the one album. Bonus tracks on this album are selections from 'Peer Gynt' suites No. 1 and 2 written by Edward Grieg adapted by Duke Ellington including five movements: "Morning Mood", "Hall of the Mountain King", "Solvejg's Dance", "Ase's Death" and "Anitra's Dance".


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Original recordings remastered
  • Import
  • Made in the E.U.


Duke Ellington piano
Aaron Bell bass
Sam Woodyard drums
Willie Cook trumpet
Fats Ford trumpet
Ray Nance trumpet
Ed Mullins trumpet
Lawrence Brown trombone
Booty Wood trombone
Britt Woodman trombone
Juan Tizol valve trombone
Jimmy Hamilton clarinet, tenor saxophone
Johnny Hodges alto saxophone
Russell Procope alto saxophone, clarinet
Paul Gonsalves tenor saxophone
Harry Carney baritone saxophone, clarinet, bass clarinet


Side A:

Tchaikovsky: The Nutcracker Suite
  1. Overture
  2. Toot Toot Tootie Toot (Dance Of The Reed-Pipes)
  3. Peanut Brittle Brigade (March)
  4. Sugar Rum Cherry (Dance Of The Sugar-Plum Fairy)
  5. Entr'acte
  6. The Volga Vouty (Russian Dance)
  7. Chinoiserie (Chinese Dance)

Side B:

  1. Dance Of The Floreadores (Waltz Of The Flowers)
  2. Arabesque Cookie (Arabian Dance)
Selections From Grieg: Peer Gynt Suites Nos. 1 & 2:
  1. Morning Mood
  2. In The Hall Of The Mountain King
  3. Solvejg's Song
  4. Ase's Death
  5. Anitra's Dance

Customers Also Like