Genre: Pop Rock
Label: New West
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Dwight Yoakam/Dwight Sings Buck 180g LP

Dwight Yoakam

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
TAS Rated 4/5 Music, 3.5/5 Sonics in the January 2008 Issue of The Absolute Sound!

Upon hearing the news of his friend, Buck Owens' death, Dwight Yoakam, in the midst of a 17-month world tour, added some of Buck's classic songs to their set. By the fall of 2006, Dwight and his label New West Records agreed that his next album would honor the architect of the Bakersfield Sound, Buck Owens. Dwight Sings Buck reprises and re-imagines 15 of Buck Owens' greatest, including 11 Top Five hits, eight of which reached No. 1 on the country charts, spanning 1956 to 1967, with stunning results.

"Dwight Sings Buck sonically soars, providing a star-making showcase for electric guitarist Eddie Perez and pedal-steel master Josh Grange." - David McGee, The Absolute Sound, January 2008

• Limited Edition
• 180g Vinyl LP Format

1. My Heart Skips A Beat
2. Foolin' Around
3. I Don't Care (Just As Long As You Love Me)
4. Only You (Can Break My Heart)
5. Act Naturally
6. Down On The Corner Of Love
7. Cryin' Time
8. Above And Beyond
9. Love's Gonna Live Here
10. Close Up The Honky Tonks
11. Under Your Spell Again
12. Your Tender Loving Care
13. Excuse Me (I Think I've Got A Heartache)
14. Think Of Me
15. Together Again

Customers Also Like