Label: WEA
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Dwight Yoakam Hillbilly Deluxe 180g LP

Dwight Yoakam

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl Reissue of 1987 Album! Cut from the Original Analog Masters!

Hillbilly Deluxe is the second album by country music singer-songwriter, Dwight Yoakam. Released in 1987, it was Yoakam's second consecutive #1 album on the Billboard Country Albums chart. Four tracks were released as singles with each becoming Top 10 hits on the Hot Country Singles chart in 1987 and 1988. After spending some time in Nashville early in his career, Yoakam moved to Los Angeles and worked on his own brand of country-rock, or “Hillbilly” music (as he called it) which secured his place in history as a legendary cross-genre recording artist.

Writing all his own songs and originally performing outside traditional country music avenues, Yoakam performed in rock and punk clubs around Southern California establishing a devoted following early on. This unique exposure helped diversify his faithful fan base well beyond the typical country music audience, all the while winning the respect and adoration of die hard country music fans as well. Yoakam is widely credited with bringing rock, pop and indie audiences into the world of country music.

"...this disc is deluxe in virtually every way." -Thom Jurek,

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Cut from the original analog masters
• Original package replicated
• Includes free digital download

Side One:

1. Little Ways
2. Smoke Along the Track
3. Johnson's Love
4. Please, Please Baby
5. Readin', Rightin', Rt. 23
Side Two:
1. Always Late With Your Kisses
2. 1,000 Miles
3. Throughout All Time
4. Little Sister
5. This Drinkin' Will Kill Me

Customers Also Like