Genre: Classical
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Echo Collective Johann Johannsson: 12 Conversations with Thilo Heinzmann 180g LP

Echo Collective/Johann Johannsson: 12 Conversations...

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP!

Over a period of four years, painter Thilo Heinzmann and the late, Golden Globe-winning composer Jóhann Jóhannsson engaged in a series of in-depth conversations about art, politics and their own lives. Working to, or rather with, a painting by Heinzmann, Jóhannsson composed a new work for string quartet, 12 Conversations with Thilo Heinzmann, which is released by Deutsche Grammophon on September 20, 2019 the day after what would have been Jóhannsson's 50th birthday.

Jóhannsson's sudden and untimely death in February 2018 put an end to his unique practice of bringing different art forms together. The Icelandic composer was known for his inventiveness in allowing music and literature, music and theatre, music and film to communicate with one another in his works, and for combining classical and electronic elements with original, profound and often melancholic results.

Commissioned by the Richard Thomas Foundation, 12 Conversations is both exceptional in and typical of the composer's output.


  • 180g Vinyl LP
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Includes a high quality art print of Thilo Heinzmann's cover painting "O.T."
  • Made in Germany


Jóhann Jóhannsson (1969-2018)

Side A:
  1. Manifest
  2. Low
  3. Stuk
  4. Shell
  5. Zurich
  6. Harm
Side B:
  1. Lacrimosa
  2. Pol
  3. Form
  4. Arc
  5. Danse
  6. Gold

Customers Also Like