Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Universal
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Echo & The Bunnymen Meteorites 180g 2LP & CD

Echo & The Bunnymen

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
First Album Since 2009 For Innovative Indie Rock Group on 180g Double Vinyl!

Legendary Liverpool band Echo & The Bunnymen release 12th studio album, Meteorites, their first since 2009. Produced by Youth (Killing Joke, The Verve), the album contains ten hand-picked new songs written by founder Ian McCulloch and performed by Bunnymen stalwarts McCulloch and Will Sergeant along with Gordy Goudie (guitar) and Stephen Brannan (bass).

Formed in 1978, The Bunnymen have been a vital force in the indie rock world for over 36 years having won over millions of obsessive music fans worldwide and indelibly influenced countless bands with their signature sound from the Flaming Lips to Coldplay to Pavement. Meteorites is a key addition to their repertoire. It's an intimate song cycle written by Ian McCulloch performed by the band with a renewed sense of purpose showcasing all of their unmistakable musical hallmarks while taking them to a new level.

Says McCulloch, "Meteorites, the new Bunnymen long last we've made the worthy successor to Crocodiles, Heaven Up Here, Porcupine and Ocean Rain. Meteorites is what Echo and the Bunnymen mean and are meant to be up there in heaven - untouchable, celestial, beautiful and real. It has changed my life."

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Includes CD of album

LP 1 - Side A:

1. Meteorites
2. Holy Moses
3. Constantinople
LP 1 - Side B:
1. Is This A Breakdown
2. Grapes Upon the Vine

LP 2 - Side C:

1. Lovers On the Run
2. Burn It Down
3. Explosions
LP 2 - Side D:
1. Market Town
2. New Horizons

Customers Also Like