Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus


Eddie Higgins Tenderly: The Best Of Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

The Eddie Higgins

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

Solo Album from Jazz Pianist Eddie Higgins!

Veteran jazz pianist Eddie Higgins has performed and recorded with many of the biggest names in jazz, including Coleman Hawkins, Jack Teagarden, Stan Getz, Dizzy Gillespie and Wayne Shorter. His discography as a bandleader include more than 25 recordings.

"Higgins’ renditions…sound like the definitive jazz text from which other versions are departures." - Down Beat

"Higgins is less a stylist than a brilliant generalist who ranges through the history of the music, selecting, winnowing and refining…draws from all eras of jazz piano without being tied to any of them." - JazzTimes

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Eddie Higgins, piano

1. Over the Rainbow
2. What a Diff'rence a Day Made
3. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
4. Moonlight Becomes You
5. As Time Goes By
6. I Didn't Know About You
7. Tenderly
8. Again
9. Autumn In New York
10. Now Please Don't You Cry, Beautiful Edith
11. You Don't Know What Love Is
12. Someone To Watch Over Me
13. The Peacocks

Customers Also Like