Genre: Christmas
Label: Venus


Eddie Higgins Trio Christmas Songs Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

The Eddie Higgins Trio

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

Collection of First-Rate Christmas Songs from Eddie Higgins!

Christmas Songs was recorded at Avatar Studio in New York City on July 7-8, 2004. This release is a holiday album that's uplifting and sentimental without dreariness or noise. Recorded in 2004, the album features pianist Eddie Higgins with bassist Jay Leonhart and drummer Joe Ascione. Higgins' drifting-feather piano playing complements the perfect song list.

Higgins, who died in 2009, was one of those rare jazz pianists who knew exactly where the best chord voicings were hidden on the keyboard. He also knew how to cover the entire ivory landscape without pounding or over-indulging.

"All the chestnuts are here and Higgins roasts each one with jolly grace." -Marc Myers, JazzWax

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Eddie Higgins, piano
Jay Leonhart, bass
Joe Ascione, drums

1. Let It Snow
2. The Christmas Song
3. I'll Be Home For Christmas
4. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
5. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
6. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
7. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
8. The Christmas Waltz
9. White Christmas
10. Winter Wonderland
11. Deck The Hall Boughs of Holly
12. Sleigh Ride

Customers Also Like