Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus


Eddie Higgins Trio A Fine Romance Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

The Eddie Higgins Trio

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

Collection of Famous Love Songs!

In October 2006, expert pianist Eddie Higgins started on a challenging project. Higgins, together with Jay Leonhart and Mark Taylor, went into the studio and performed fifty love songs that had not been previously performed on another album. These tracks are set to be released as four albums. A Fine Romance is the first in the series.

Taking into account the number of albums Higgins has recorded throughout his life, it's astounding that the three could find fifty famous tunes he had not recorded before. It's also astounding that any trio could successfully perform and record fifty tracks in four consecutive days. The trio's feat brings to mind the Miles Davis Quintet's two marathon sessions which produced four albums in the 50s.

But thanks to the combined expertise of the trio, a feat like this was possible. Each musician produces one gratifying performance after another. Higgins' stylish phrasing and tender swing, Leonhart's expressive bass, and Taylor's solid support all add together to an extremely enjoyable listening experience. If you're into refined piano trio music, then you'll love this series!

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Eddie Higgins, piano
Jay Leonhart, bass
Mark Taylor, drums

1. I Concentrate On You
2. Yesterdays
3. A Fine Romance
4. Girl Talk
5. September In The Rain
6. I Fall In Love Too Easily
7. Gypsy In My Soul
8. Born To Be Blue
9. Here's That Rainy Day
10. Exactly Like You
11. Willow Weep For Me
12. I'll Remember April
13. In Love In Vain

Customers Also Like