Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus


Eddie Higgins Trio Secret Love Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

The Eddie Higgins Trio

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

Eddie Higgins, together with Jay Leonhart and Mark Taylor, recorded 50 love songs in 4 days. Secret Love represents one of the records released from those recordings.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Eddie Higgins, piano
Jay Leonhart, bass
Mark Taylor, drums

1. Secret Love
2. Ghost Of A Chance
3. Star Eyes
4. Round Midnight
5. East Of The Sun
6. Always
7. Blue And Sentimental
8. I Let A Song Go Out Of My Heart
9. But Beautiful
10. Cheek To Cheek
11. But Not For Me
12. Avalon

Recorded at Clinton Studio in New York on October 14-17. 2006

Customers Also Like