Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus


The Eddie Higgins Trio Speaking Of Love Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

The Eddie Higgins Trio

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

The Music Of Jobim!

Veteran jazz pianist Eddie Higgins has performed and recorded with many of the biggest names in jazz, including Coleman Hawkins, Jack Teagarden, Stan Getz, Dizzy Gillespie and Wayne Shorter. His discography as a bandleader includes more than 25 recordings.

Here Higgins, with Jay Leonhart on bass and Terry Clarke on drums, pays tribute to Antonio Carlos Jobim with 11 songs, plus "Voce E Eu" by Carlos Lyra.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Eddie Higgins, piano
Jay Leonhart, bass
Terry Clarke, drums

1. Favela
2. Esperance Perdida (I Was Just One More For You)
3. Brigas Nunca Mais (Fight Never More)
4. Falando De Amor (Speaking Of Love)
5. Two Kites
6. Bonita
7. Voce E Eu (You And I)
8. Choro
9. Felicidade
10. So Tinha De Ser Com Voce (It Had To Be With You)
11. Caminhos Cruzados
12. Inutil Paisagem (Useless Landscape)

Customers Also Like