Eddie Marshall Dance Of The Sun Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Gold Vinyl)

Eddie Marshall

$24.99 $31.99
(You save $7.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Part Of The Timeless Records 45th Anniversary Jazz Series!
Numbered, Limited Edition Gold Vinyl - 1000 Copies!

To celebrate the 45th anniversary of iconic Dutch jazz label Timeless Records, Music On Vinyl is releasing a series that features albums that are part of the Timeless Records legacy and will be released mainly throughout 2021 and 2022.

Part of this series is Eddie Marshall's debut album Dance Of The Sun. The album was originally released in 1977 by Timeless Muse, a partnership between Timeless Records and Muse Records. Eddie Marshall was an American jazz drummer who developed his percussion style under the influence of Max Roach and Art Blakey. Dance Of The Sun features Manny Boyd, Bobby Hutcherson, George Cables and James Leary.

Dance Of The Sun is available as a limited edition of 1,000 individually numbered copies on gold colored vinyl with notes by Todd Barkan printed on the sleeve and an insert with upcoming titles from the Timeless Records 45th Anniversary Jazz Series.


  • Timeless Records 45th Anniversary Jazz Series
  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Classic jazz album featuring Manny Boyd, Bobby Hutcherson, George Cables & James Leary
  • Sleeve notes by Todd Barkan
  • Sleeve printed on heavy cardboard with linen laminate finish
  • Insert with upcoming titles from the Anniversary Jazz series
  • 45th Anniversary Jazz Series sticker
  • Import
  • Made in the EU
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on Gold Vinyl


Manny Boyd tenor & soprano saxophone
Bobby Hutcherson vibraphone
James Leary bass
Eddie Marshall drums, percussion


Side 1:

  1. The High Priestess Of Gone
  2. The Stroll
  3. Salt Peanuts

Side 2:

  1. Dannielle
  2. But I Refuse To Come Down
  3. Andrée

Customers Also Like