Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Marshall Crenshaw Marshall Crenshaw Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Turquoise Vinyl)

Marshall Crenshaw

$29.99 $39.99
(You save $10.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Numbered, Limited Edition Turquoise Vinyl - 750 Copies!

American singer, songwriter and guitarist Marshall Crenshaw is best known for his hits ''Someday, Someway'' and ''Cynical Girl," which both featured on his 1982 self-titled debut album. ''Someday, Someway'' originated as a take on Gene Vincent's ''Lotta Lovin'." The album saw critical acclaim and was ranked by Rolling Stone as one of the top 100 albums of the 1980s.

Crenshaw has been lauded by critics as one of the key musicians of the new wave and power pop genres. His songs have an obvious lineage, but Crenshaw added a lightly sardonic tone, giving it a smart-alecky New York edge.

Marshall Crenshaw is available as a limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on turquoise colored vinyl.

It's a brilliant meeting of songs, production, and performances that typifies pop music at its absolute best. The melodies are as bright as the sun on a winter day, Crenshaw sings with an unadulterated honesty that's endlessly endearing, and the entire record feels like it was made to spread happiness to anyone lucky enough to hear it. Marshall Crenshaw is a true pop gem that outsparkled the competition upon its release and seems destined to do so until people forget the beauty of a bouncy hook or a sweetly sung melody.
-Tim Sendra, AllMusic, 5/5


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Import
  • Made in the Netherlands
  • Limited Edition of 750 Individually Numbered Copies on Turquoise Vinyl


Side One:

  1. There She Goes Again
  2. Someday, Someway
  3. Girls...
  4. I'll Do Anything
  5. Rockin' Around in N.Y.C.
  6. The Usual Thing

Side Two:

  1. She Can't Dance
  2. Cynical Girl
  3. Mary Anne
  4. Soldier of Love
  5. Not for Me
  6. Brand New Lover

Customers Also Like