Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Diverse
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Eleanor McEvoy Snapshots 180g LP

Eleanor McEvoy

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Originally released in 1999, this pivotal album in her career is the moment when Eleanor McEvoy moves from a band format to a singular creation and vision of her own music.

Says McEvoy, "It was getting more than a little frustrating being just a member of a band that happened to carry my name. I felt a need to take charge of my music and create it in the way I wanted it to go."

Recorded in a chateau in France and in the amazing "Victorian/Modernist architectural clash" that is Metropolis studios in London, this is her most structural musical endeavor.

The album is best known for the YouTube hit "Sophie", the mini drama "Did You Tell Him?", the pure velvet of "Wrapping Me Up in Luxury", the ode to slaughtered Irish journalist Veronica Guerin "Easy to Lose Hope" and the wonderful tongue in cheek country of "Please Heart, You're Killing Me".

Eleanor McEvoy, vocals
Rupert Hine, keyboards
Pino Paladino, bass
Phil Palmer, guitar
Ian Thomas, drums
Snake Davis
The London Session Orchestra

• 180g Vinyl

1. There's More To This Woman
2. All I Have
3. Did You Tell Him?
4. Please Heart, You're Killing Me
5. To One Who Didn't Know You
6. Now You Tell Me
7. Wrapping Me Up In Luxury (Until The Morning Comes)
8. She Had It All
9. Territory Of Poets
10. Sophie
11. Easy To Lose Hope

Customers Also Like