Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Universal
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Elvis Costello & The Attractions This Year's Model (2021 Remaster) 180g LP

Elvis Costello & The Attractions

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

2021 Remaster Of Original UK Album On 180g Vinyl LP!
Sourced From The Original Analog Masters!
Includes 2 US Bonus Tracks "Big Tears" & "Radio Radio"!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 121/500!

Originally released in 1978, Elvis Costello's follow-up to his debut LP was his first album with The Attractions and includes the songs "Pump It Up" and "(I Don't Want To Go To) Chelsea". This Year's Model has been newly remastered, and is available on 180-gram black vinyl with the addition of "Big Tears" and "Radio Radio".

Costello and the Attractions speed through This Year's Model at a blinding pace, which gives his songs -- which were already meaner than the set on My Aim Is True -- a nastier edge. Of course, the songs on This Year's Model are typically catchy and help the vicious sentiments sink into your skin, but the most remarkable thing about the album is the sound -- Costello and the Attractions never rocked this hard, or this vengefully, ever again
-Stephen Thomas Erlewine, AllMusic
Costello versus the world. And Costello wins.
-Rolling Stone


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Remastered (2021)
  • Sourced from the original analog masters
  • 2 US Bonus Tracks "Big Tears" & "Radio Radio"


Side One:

  1. No Action
  2. This Year's Girl
  3. The Beat
  4. Pump It Up
  5. Little Triggers
  6. You Belong To Me

Side Two:

  1. Hand In Hand
  2. (I Don't Want To Go To) Chelsea
  3. Lip Service
  4. Living In Paradise
  5. Lipstick Vogue
  6. Night Rally
  7. Big Tears
  8. Radio, Radio

Customers Also Like