Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Elvis Costello & The Brodsky Quartet The Juliet Letters Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Purple Vinyl)

Elvis Costello & The Brodsky Quartet

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Numbered, Limited Edition Purple Vinyl - 2500 Copies!

Analog Planet Rated 10/11 Music, 8/11 Sonics!

The Juliet Letters is the 14th studio album by singer and songwriter Elvis Costello. Originally released in 1993, the critically acclaimed album peaked at No. 18 on the UK album chart. The entire instrumental backing for The Juliet Letters is provided by The Brodsky Quartet.

Costello had become interested in classical music around the time of Spike and began attending classical concerts. One of the ensembles he enjoyed most was the Brodsky Quartet. Once Costello and the Quartet got to know each other, they were keen on working together, eventually resulting in a full length album.

Costello described The Juliet Letters as ''a song sequence for string quartet and voice and it has a title. It's a little bit different. It's not a rock opera. It's a new thing.''

The album is available as a limited edition of 2,500 individually numbered copies on purple colored vinyl and includes an insert.

The Juliet Letters creates its own universe that, for one hour and change, takes the listener on a rich journey through, ultimately, the human condition... Despite its contextual angst, the music itself is ultimately a joy.
-Mark Smotroff, Analog Planet, Music 10/11, Sound 8/11


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Insert
  • Import
  • Made in the EU
  • Limited Edition of 2500 Individually Numbered copies on Purple Vinyl


Michael Thomas violin
Ian Belton violin
Paul Cassidy viola
Jacqueline Thomas violoncello
Elvis Costello vocals


Side One:

  1. Deliver Us
  2. For Other Eyes
  3. Swine
  4. Expert Rites
  5. Dead Letter
  6. I Almost Had a Weakness
  7. Why?
  8. Who Do You Think You Are?
  9. Taking My Life in Your Hands
  10. This Offer Is Unrepeatable
  11. Dear Sweet Filthy World
  12. The Letter Home

Side Two:

  1. Jacksons, Monk and Rowe
  2. This Sad Burlesque
  3. Romeo's Seance
  4. I Thought I'd Write to Juliet
  5. Last Post
  6. The First to Leave
  7. Damnation's Cellar
  8. The Birds Will Still Be Singing