Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Universal
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Elvis Costello & The Imposters Momofuku 2LP

Elvis Costello & The Imposters

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Featured in Michael Fremer's Heavy Rotation in the July 2008 Issue of Stereophile!

Elvis Costello's "Momofuku" contains 12 new songs pressed on two LPs and includes codes for digital download of the album. Featuring their friends Jenny Lewis, Jonathan Rice, Tennessee Thomas, "Farmer" Dave Scher, David Hildalgo, And Jonathan Wilson. Vinyl mastering by Kevin Gray at AcousTech Mastering, CA.

Elvis Costello on Momofuku:
"...the real version is pressed on two pieces of black plastic with a hole in the middle. You may prefer other, more portable, less scratchable, editions that will soon become available for your convenience but this is how it sounds the best: with a needle in a groove, the way the Supreme Being intended it to be... "

"...we recorded exclusively to tape, completing and mixing each song before moving on to the next. The entire record took a week to record and mix. The music has been pressed on four sides of vinyl for volume and clarity although the album was originally sequenced with six tracks a-side. Every record has its own method. This was the one for these songs."

• Double 140g LP
• Includes full album mp3 download

1. No Hiding Place
2. American Gangster Time
3. Turpentine
4. Harry Worth
5. Drum and Bone
6. Flutter and Wow
7. Stella Hurt
8. Mr. Feathers
9. My Three Sons
10. Song With Rose
11. Pardon Me Madam, My Name Is Eve
12. Go Away

Customers Also Like