Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Elvis Presley 50,000,000 Elvis Fans Can't Be Wrong Elvis' Gold Records Volume 2 180g LP

Elvis Presley

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180 Gram Vinyl! The Fans Know Best!

50,000,000 Elvis Fans Can't Be Wrong (Elvis' Gold Records - Volume 2) was originally released back in 1959. In the two years that Elvis had by then spent in the army, the world of Rock'n'Roll had changed dramatically; Buddy Holly and Richie Valens had died in a plane crash, Little Richard had quit, Jerry Lee Lewis and Chuck Berry had fallen from grace and Jimi Hendrix bought his first electric guitar. This album was meant as a pacifier for Elvis' fans in the two year hiatus he would be unable to record any new songs. It worked; after Elvis' return he was more popular than ever, which proved that all his fans had, indeed, been right all along.

This release also contains a number of songs Elvis recorded for his Christmas album and a number of in-demand movie songs, totaling ten extra songs on this Music On Vinyl 180 grams audiophile vinyl!

"Anyone who buys the notion that Elvis was 'tamed' during his first years at RCA will find revelation in 'A Big Hunk of Love,' 'I Need Your Love Tonight,' and 'I Got Stung,' some of the greatest pieces of hard rock & roll that the King ever cut -- and all were recorded in the midst of Elvis' stay in the Army, in a hastily arranged session in Nashville during June 1958. By this time, his voice was becoming one of the finest instruments in rock & roll, his idolization of Dean Martin and other popular singers paying off with a degree of control and articulation that his rivals could only envy, and it's all laid out here on what are still some pretty hard-rocking sides." - Bruce Eder,

• 180 Gram Vinyl
• Import
• Includes 10 Extra Songs

Side One:
1. A Big Hunk O' Love
2. My Wish Came True
3. (Now And Then There's) A Fool Such As I
4. I Need Your Love Tonight
5. Don't
6. I Beg Of You
7. Santa Bring My Baby Back (To Me)
8. Santa Claus Is Back In Town
9. Party
10. Paralyzed
Side Two:
1. One Night
2. I Got Stung
3. King Creole
4. Wear My Ring Around Your Neck
5. Doncha' Think It's Time
6. Mean Woman Blues
7. Playing For Keeps
8. Hard Headed Woman
9. Got A Lot O' Livin' To Do!
10. (There'll Be) Peace In The Valley (For Me)

Customers Also Like