Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Elvis Presley 50,000,000 Elvis Fans Can't Be Wrong: Elvis' Gold Records Volume 2 180g LP

Elvis Presley

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Edition 55th Anniversary 180g Audiophile Vinyl!
Impeccably Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso! Pressed at RTI!

Elvis Aaron Presley was born during the Great Depression into a poor family in Mississippi. They moved to Memphis during the early fifties, and as a struggling young truck driver, Elvis cut some demos as a gift for his beloved mother Gladys. These initial songs, of which he had only paid a few dollars to record, would become the catalyst that would kick-start the beginnings of a soon to be worldwide superstar unlike the world has ever known.

The folks at RCA Victor knew that this young fellow named Elvis was destined for superstardom. They quickly signed the legend to a long-term deal, and his first RCA single Heartbreak Hotel forever etched "The King Of Rock And Roll" trademark to his name. He would eventually become the most successful solo artist of all time!

For the remainder of the 1950’s, Elvis Presley would release several more hit albums, smash singles and movies before spending time in the Army. Ever proving that he was indeed on top of his game, RCA Victor awarded their superstar artist and his fans with the King’s second greatest hits collection Elvis’ Gold Records Volume 2, also known as 50,000,000 Elvis Fans Can’t Be Wrong.

Featuring a treasure trove of his most familiar top charting hit singles Elvis' Gold Records Volume 2 went on to become one of his most memorable titles in his huge arsenal of masterful rock and roll albums, as well as one of the most copied album covers of all time.

Thanks to his finest rock smashes like Wear My Ring Around Your Neck, A Fool Such As I, I Got Stung and A Big Hunk O' Love, this collection of Elvis Presley's biggest hits were just what the fans were screaming for, and the entire album was built around the framework of his rocking trademark sound. The 1959 album also was another blockbuster for The King as it topped the upper rungs of the pop charts, making this one of his biggest albums of his career as well as one of his most revered. Elvis' Gold Records Volume 2 truly proved once again that his career was unlike any other in music history.

Elvis' Gold Records Volume 2 also included some of his finest ballads like Don't, My Wish Came True and the soulful Doncha' Think It's Time, plus more top rock and roll hits like I Need Your Love Tonight, and I Beg of You. In total, the album showcases ten important Elvis Presley hit recordings which have truly gone on to become definitive classics by any measure of popular music.

In honor of the Man, the Music, the Legend, the King Of Rock And Roll, Friday Music is very proud and honored to announce the first time limited 55th Anniversary Edition 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl release of the RCA Victor classic Elvis' Gold Records Volume 2 - 50,000 Elvis Fans Can't Be Wrong by Elvis Presley.

As another installment in the exciting Elvis Presley 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series, Friday Music is please to present this masterwork in all its high fidelity glory. Mastered impeccably from Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and manufactured at RTI, Elvis' Gold Records Volume 2 will be a much anticipated first time audiophile dream release for Elvis fans everywhere!

For a limited time only, Friday Music is also including a rare first time gatefold artwork presentation including the original 1959 artwork elements and rare picture sleeve art in the inside gatefold. As usual, Friday Music is also enclosing a poly bag to protect your album cover and poly lined sleeve to keep your Elvis vinyl in mint shape.

Elvis Presley's...Elvis' Gold Records Volume 2...A history making rock album from a historic legend, an original monophonic first time audiophile dream release...first time gatefold now an audiophile vinyl dream come true. From your friends at Friday Music...Stay tuned for more Elvis Presley original RCA Record audiophile recordings from Friday Music. 50,000 Elvis Fans Can't Be Wrong!

• 55th Anniversary Limited Edition
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered Impeccably by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
• Pressed at RTI
• First time gatefold cover, featuring original 1959 artwork elements and rare picture sleeve art in the inside gatefold
• Poly bag and poly lined sleeve

Elvis Presley, vocals, guitar, piano
Scotty Moore, guitar
Bill Black, bass
D.J. Fontana, drums
The Jordanaires, backing vocals

Side One:

1. I Need Your Love Tonight
2. Don't
3. Wear My Ring Around Your Neck
4. My Wish Came True
5. I Got Stung
Side Two:
1. One Night
2. A Big Hunk O' Love
3. I Beg Of You
4. A Fool Such As I
5. Doncha' Think It's Time

Customers Also Like