Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Elvis Presley Elvis' Golden Records 180g LP (Mono)

Elvis Presley

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Audiophile Vinyl Mono LP! Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso & Pressed at R.T.I.!

Elvis Aaron Presley was born during the Great Depression into a poor family in Mississippi. They moved to Memphis during the early fifties, and as a struggling young truck driver, Elvis cut some demos at Sun Studios as a gift for his beloved mother Gladys. These initial songs, of which he had only paid a few dollars to record, would become the catalyst that would kick-start the beginnings of a soon to be worldwide superstar unlike the world has ever known.

The folks at RCA Victor knew that this young fellow named Elvis was destined for superstardom. They quickly bought out his contract and signed the legend to a long-term deal, and his first RCA single Heartbreak Hotel forever etched “The King Of Rock And Roll” trademark to his name. He would eventually become the most successful solo artist of all time!

For the remainder of the 1950’s, Elvis Presley would release several more hit albums, smash singles and movies before spending time in the Army. Ever proving that he was indeed on top of his game, RCA Victor awarded their superstar artist and his fans with the King’s first greatest hits collection Elvis’ Golden Records.

Featuring fourteen of his most familiar top charting hit singles Elvis’ Golden Records went on to become one of his most memorable titles in his huge arsenal of masterful rock and roll albums.

Thanks to his finest rock smashes like Heartbreak Hotel, Don’t Be Cruel, Hound Dog and Jailhouse Rock, this collection of Elvis Presley’s biggest hits were just what the fans were screaming for, and the entire album was built around the framework of his rocking trademark sound. The 1958 album also was another blockbuster for The King as it topped the upper rungs of the pop charts, making this one of his biggest albums of his career as well as one of his most revered. Elvis’ Golden Records truly proved once again that his career was unlike any other in music history.

Elvis’ Golden Records also included some of his finest number one ballads like Love Me Tender and I Want You, I Need You, I Love You, plus more top rock and roll hits like Teddy Bear, Treat Me Nice and Too Much. In total, the album showcases fourteen important Elvis Presley hits recordings which have truly gone on to become definitive classics by any measure of popular music.

In honor of the Man, the Music, the Legend, the King Of Rock And Roll, Friday Music is very proud and honored to announce the first time limited 55th Anniversary Edition 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl release of the RCA Victor classic Elvis’ Golden Records by Elvis Presley.

As an eighth installment in the exciting Elvis Presley 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series, Friday Music is pleased to present this masterwork in all its high fidelity glory. Mastered impeccably from by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and manufactured at R.T.I., Elvis’ Golden Records is sure to be an anticipated first time audiophile dream release for Elvis fans everywhere!

For a limited time only, Friday Music also includes a rare first time gatefold artwork presentation including the original 1958 artwork elements. As usual, we are also enclosing a poly bag to protect your album cover and poly lined sleeve to help keep your Elvis vinyl in mint shape.

Elvis Presley’s...Elvis’ Golden Records...A history making rock album from an historic legend, an original monophonic first time audiophile dream release...first time gatefold now an audiophile vinyl dream come true...From your friends at Friday Music...

• Limited Edition
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mono
• Pressed at R.T.I.
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
• First-time gatefold jacket featuring original 1958 artwork elements
• Protective poly outer bag
• Protective poly-lined inner sleeve

Side One:
1. Hound Dog
2. Loving You
3. All Shook Up
4. Heartbreak Hotel
5. Jailhouse Rock
6. Love Me
7. Too Much
Side Two:
1. Don't Be Cruel
2. That's When Your Heartaches Begin
3. (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear
4. Love Me Tender
5. Treat Me Nice
6. Anyway You Want Me (That's How I Will Be)
7. I Want You, I Need You, I Love You

Customers Also Like