Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Elvis Presley Surrender Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Clear Vinyl)

Elvis Presley

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Clear Vinyl LP!
Numbered, Limited Edition - Only 140 Numbered Copies!

Elvis Songs From 1960!

"Summer Kisses, Winter Tears" and "Flaming Star" are two Elvis songs from his 1960 Western film Flaming Star. "Milky White Way", "His Hand In Mine", "I Believe In The Man In The Sky", "He Knows Just What I Need", "Mansion Over The Hilltop", "In My Father's House", "Joshua Fit The Battle", "Swing Down Sweet Chariot", "I'm Gonna Walk Dem Golden Stairs", "If We Never Meet Again", "Known Only To Him" and "Working On A Building" were completed in one fourteen-hour session and released on the album His Hand In Mine in November 1960. It was the first of three gospel music albums Presley would issue during his lifetime. The song "Surrender" was also recorded during the session, but withheld for issue as a single. "Surrender" would be his first single of 1961 and top the chart. Presley later re-recorded "Swing Down Sweet Chariot" (not to be confused with the popular "Swing Low, Sweet Chariot") for the soundtrack of his 1969 film, The Trouble with Girls. "Lonely Man" was recorded as part of the soundtrack for Elvis's 1961 motion picture Wild In The Country, but was eventually dropped from the movie. The movie itself was originally titled Lonely Man and a clip of Elvis singing the song could be seen in its original trailer. It was then released on a single as a flip side to "Surrender". "Wild In The Country" was recorded for the Elvis movie of the same name, and "I Slipped, I Stumbled, I Fell" appeared on the 1961 album Something For Everybody.

• 180g Clear Vinyl LP
• Numbered, Limited Edition - Only 140 numbered copies!
• Limited edition number located on the Side 2 LP label in the center of the record
• Made in the EU

Side 1:

1. Summer Kisses, Winter Tears
2. Flaming Star
3. Milky White Way
4. His Hand In Mine
5. I Believe In The Man In The Sky
6. He Knows Just What I Need
7. Surrender
8. Mansion Over The Hilltop
Side 2:
1. In My Father’s House
2. Joshua Fit The Battle
3. Swing Down Sweet Chariot
4. I'm Gonna Walk Dem Golden Stairs
5. If We Never Meet Again
6. Known Only To Him
7. Working On A Building
8. Lonely Man
9. Wild In The Country
10. I Slipped, I Stumbled, I Fell

A1 Recorded at Radio Recorders, Hollywood, August 8, 1960
A2 recorded at Radio Recorders, Hollywood, October 7, 1960
A3 - A8 recorded at RCA Studio B, Nashville, October 30-31, 1960
B1 - B7 recorded at RCA Studio B, Nashville, October 31, 1960
B8 - B9 recorded at Radio Recorders, Hollywood, November 7, 1960
B10 recorded at Radio Recorders, Hollywood, November 8, 1960

Customers Also Like