Genre: Classical
Label: Analogphonic
Size: 12"
Composer: J.S. Bach
Format: 33RPM,


Emil Talmanyi J.S. Three Sonatas & Three Partitas for Unaccompanied Violin 180g Import 3LP Box Set

Emil Talmanyi

$99.99 $149.99
(You save $50.00 )
Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Audiophile 180g Virgin Vinyl 3LP Box Set!
Mastered from the Original Masters of Universal Music!
Pressed at Pallas!

Violinist Emil Telmanyia, using the Vega Bach Bow, performs three Sonatas and three partitas for unaccompanied violin by J.S. Bach. The performances were recorded in November 1953 and April 1954 at West Hampested Studios.

There are at least three major virtues: the recording and surfaces are faultless, Telmányi's performances range from good to superlative, and a most interesting endeavour has been made to approximate to the instrument Bach had in mind when originally writing the works... Broadly, then, the effect of the bow is to make the audible music correspond much more closely to its appearance on paper; and the works really do, in the places concerned, take on a new lease of life. But Telmányi goes beyond just demonstrating the new bow; he has mastered it and made it his servant. And he uses it to give wonderful performances of the exhaustingly difficult works. Telmányi, again following the shape of his bow, presents it (Chaconne) as an enormous arch; it is wholly satisfying


  • Audiophile 180g Virgin Vinyl
  • 3LP slipcase with original cover jackets included
  • Pressed at Pallas GmbH in Germany
  • Audiophile analogue mastering by Rainer Maillard at Emil Berliner Studios in Berlin
  • Mastered from the Original Masters of Universal Music
  • Analogphonic release


Emil Telmanyi violin (using the Vega Bach Bow)


Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
Sonatas and Partitas for solo violin

Side A:
Sonata No.1 in G minor, BWV1001
  1. Adagio
  2. Fuga
  3. Siciliano
  4. Presto
Side B:
Partita No.1 in B minor, BWV1002
  1. Allemande and Double
  2. Corrente and Double
  3. Sarabanda and Double
  4. Tempo di Bourree and Double
Side C:
Sonata No.2 in A minor, BWV1003
  1. Grave
  2. Fuga
  3. Andante
  4. Allegro
Side D:
Partita No.2 in D minor, BWV1004
  1. Allemande
  2. Corrente
  3. Sarabanda
  4. Gigue
  5. Chaconne
Side E:
Sonata No.3 in C major, BWV1005
  1. Adagio
  2. Fuga
  3. Largo
  4. Allegro assai
Side F:
Partita No.3 in E major, BWV 1006
  1. Preludio
  2. Loure
  3. Gavotte en Rondeau
  4. Menuet I and II
  5. Bourree
  6. Gigue

Recorded at West Hampested Studios:
Disc 1: Recorded November 19, 20, 25, and 27, 1953
Disc 2: Recorded September 24, 25, 28 and 29, 1953
Disc 3: Recorded April 1, 2 & 5-7, 1954